

European Research Network On Philanthropy, De Boelelaan 1081, 1081 HV, Amsterdam

Proposal ERNOP Board 2018-2022

On January 1st of 2018, all ERNOP Board members have served a first term (except for Georg Mildenberger). This means that positions are open for candidates willing to join the ERNOP Board.

All ERNOP members have been invited to candidate themselves as board members. Also, a call for candidates was posted on the ERNOP website. No candidates applied to become board member.

In the current ERNOP board, Georg von Schnurbein (treasurer) will not be available as board member for 2018-2022. All other board members are candidate to be re-elected as board member for 2018-2022.

Currently, almost all board members (except for Georg Mildenberger) are installed as board member at the same time. This results in multiple vacancies at the end of each term. In order to provide continuity, several board members propose to resign within a varied number of years, so one vacancy should be filled at a time.

The board has been recommended to invite Michaela Neumayr from WU Vienna to join the board as secretary. This implies that Georg Mildenberger will resign as secretary. As Georg von Schnurbein is not available to be re-elected, the board proposes that Georg Mildenberger will replace Georg von Schnurbein as treasurer.

Therefore, the ERNOP Board proposes the following Board for the coming years:

Theo Schuyt (VU Amsterdam, the Netherlands), president, until 2020 Georg Mildenberger (CSI Heidelberg, Germany), treasurer, until 2019 Michaela Neumayr (WU Vienna, Austria), secretary, until 2022 René Bekkers (VU Amsterdam, the Netherlands), research, until 2022 John Mohan (University of Birmingham, UK), institutional relations, until 2021 Marta Rey-Garcia (University of A Coruna, Spain), communication, until 2022 Anne-Claire Pache (ESSEC Business School, France), advocacy, until 2022